How many cities are in New York?

There are presently about 1,396 cities and 62 counties in New York State. However, the top ten popular cities include New York City, Buffalo, Rochester, Yonkers, Albany, Syracuse, New Rochelle, Mount Vernon, Schenectady, and Utica.

With over eight million residents, New York City is the most populous city in the whole state.

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap